Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Sarma, Chakraborty in committee

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  14 Aug 2015 12:00 AM GMT

By our Sports Reporter
GUWAHATI, Aug 13: Two veteran sports scribes of Assam-Premadhar Sarma and Balendra Mohan Chakraborty-will be the part of the Rastriya Khel Protsahan Puruskar selection committee this year. Both Sarma and Chakraborty, who are the former presidents of the Assam Sports Jourlists Association, are included in the committee that was constituted by the Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports recently. The Rastriya Khel Protsahan Puruskar award is given to those corporate sectors, NGO's and sports promotion Board which encourages and provides necessary helps to the budding talents of the country.

Next Story