Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Search Committee constituted by government

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  19 Jan 2017 12:00 AM GMT

SHILLONG, Jan 18: The Meghalaya Government today constituted a Search Committee for the purpose of making recommendations of mes of persons for appointment as the Chairperson and the members of the Lokayukta for consideration of the Selection Committee. The Search Committee consists of GP Wahlang, retired bureaucrat as Chairman, former Rajya Sabha MP, BB Dutta, LM Sangma, member, Theilin Phanbuh, member and SG Momin, member. The terms of reference of the Committee shall be in accordance with the Rule 10 and Rule 11 of the Search Committee (Constitution, Terms and Conditions of Appointment of Members and the Manner of Selection of Panel of mes for Appointment of Chairperson and Members of Lokayukta) Rules, 2014.

Next Story