Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Sivasagar district administration felicitates 25 rank holders

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  3 Jun 2016 12:00 AM GMT


SIVASAGAR, June 2: The 25 students who secured top ranks from the district in the High School Leaving Certificate (HSLC) examition, 2016, bringing laurels to the district, were felicitated at a special function held at the Sukafa Conference hall of the Deputy Commissioner’s office here on Thursday. The felicitation function was organized under the aegis of the district administration.

The rank holders were accompanied by their principals and teachers of their respective schools. All the achievers were felicitated with gamosa and book packets by Deputy Commissioner Virendra Mittal, District Development Commissioner Abhijit Baruah, Additiol Deputy Commissioners DN Morang and Tapan Gohain, Assistant Commissioner Priyanku Jyoti Sarma, Treasury Officer vajyoti Gogoi and Inspector of Schools, Prabin Sharma.

The Deputy Commissioner, in his address, called upon the students to achieve greater heights through continued struggle. “You must continue striving without getting complacent. Always aim to achieve your goals with a passion. Become disciplined, punctual, hard-working and sincere and you will see your efforts turn into achievements,” he said.

The Deputy Commissioner expressed his pride that the toppers had brought glory to the district with their achievements. Those who were felicitated for their achievements in the HSLC examitions included Apar Gogoi (4th) of Sori Sankardev Sishu Niketan, Borsha Khatiwara (8th ) of Demow Sankardev Sishu Vidya Niketan, Soumabha Talukdar (9th), Saptarshi Konwar(12th) and Partha Pratim Chutia (14th) of Moran St. Joseph School. Romin Gogoi (11th) of Demow HS School.

From Simaluguri HS School, the felicitated toppers were Mrigashri Dehingia (13th), Aparajita Konwar (13th) and Mashjyoti Baruah (12th). Four toppers from Holy me School, Sivasagar Mali Gogoi (15th), Pratyasha Kalita (16th), Bhashwati Mech (17th) and fisha Sulta (18th) were among those who were felicitated.

From Sankardev Sishu Bidya Niketan, Ashim Ranjan Bora (16th) and from zira Bortola HS School, Abhigyan Baruah (16th) were also felicitated. Two students from Sibsagar Govt. HS & MP School who were also felicitated were Jiukrishn Kashyap (18th) and Jafrad Ahmed (19th). Fardind Phukan (17th) and Samiran Buragohain (20th) of Betbari HS School, Amlan Kalita (14th) of Amguri Gyan Bikash Vidyapith, Puja Bora (18th) of Bezbaruah HS School, Anurag Borah (17th) of Sapekhati HS School, Ujjibit Baruah (18th) of Bishrampur HS School, Ashtha Mahanta (20th) of Phuleswari Girls’ HS School and Tahmid Aftab (20th) of Geleky Jatiya Vidyalay were also felicitated.

Next Story
Jobs in Assam
Jobs in Rest of NE
Top Headlines
Assam News