Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Sivasagar primary teachers body gearing up for 45th biennial meet

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  22 April 2015 12:00 AM GMT


GAURISAGAR, APRIL 21: Sivasagar Mohkuma Parthamik Sikshak Sanmilani, an affiliated body of Asom Raijik Parthamik Sikshak Sanmilani, will organize its 45th biennial conference at the premises of Kriti Sikshak Di th Phukan Samannoy Kshetra, Dikhowmukh Jajati High School Playground on the outskirts of Gaurisagar from April 30 to May 1.

On the first day, Upen Bharali, president of Jakaichuk Samabai Samiti will iugurate the main entrance of Di th Phukan Samannoy Kshetra. Prafulla Neog, president of Sivasagar Mohkuma Parthamik Sikshak Sanmilani will hoist the flag to mark the beginning of the two-day programme, followed by plantation to be done by Podmeswar Dutta, educationist and social worker. The smriti tarpan will be done by Purnonda Gogoi, secretary of Sivasagar Mohkuma Parthamik Sikshak Sanmilani.

The Gojen Baruah Memorial pandal will be iugurated by Moneswar Mili, member of Mising Autonomous Council (MAC), Dessang-Dikhow constituency. Later Sabharam Bharali, president of Dikhowmukh Sakha Sahitya Sabha will iugurate the Ratneswar Hazarika Memorial Mancha.

This will be followed by the Chatiram Kalita Memorial Prize-money drawing competition, the Nondeswar Ojah Memorial Prize-money Speech Competition will be held and the delegates meeting which will be held at the Sudhakontha Bhupen Hazarika auditorium. Suresh Borah, former secretary of Sivasagar Mohkuma Parthamik Sikshak Sanmilani will iugurate it. Thereafter, the Dharma Kanta Saikia Memorial Prize-money debating competition will be held. Deba Hazarika, Senior Librarian, Sibsagar College will iugurate it while Diju Saikia, Headmaster, Dikhowmukh Jajati High School will conduct it.

Sumbori Dutta Memorial Basantar Abeli - Ajak Sishur Kakoli, will be held. Juga Gogoi, secretary of Sivasagar Zila Sahitya Sabha will iugurate it. Debojyoti Gogoi, Block Elementary Education Officer, Amguri will grace the function as a distinguished guest. The function will be conducted by Promod Baruah, Assistant Inspector, Parthamik Siksha Khanda,zira. The first day programme will conclude with a bhoa titled Sita Babash Ram Parajoy in memory of Phul Sadhanidar.

The bhoa will performed by the students of Thekeratal Miri LP School.

On the concluding day, a colourful cultural procession will be taken out throughout the locality. Pu Ram Mili, president of All India SC-ST employees Welfare Council, ONGCL will flag off it. Later a souvenir published on this occasion will be released by Dharma Kanta Mili, ADC, Dhemaji district. The open session will be held under the chairmanship of Prafulla Neog. Dr Lutphun har, Principal, Dikhowmukh College will iugurate it. In the meeting the retired teachers of primary schools in Dikhowmukh area will be felicitated. Besides, Padmashree awardee Arannya Mab Jadav Payeng will be specially felicitated. In the meeting, Dr Jibon rah, noted poet, Associate Professor and recipient of Sabda Award and Dr Ajit Bharali, noted poet, Associate Professor and recipient of Homen Borgohain Award will grace the meeting as chief guests. Jibon Chandra Borah, secretary of Asom Raijik Parthamik Sikshak Sanmilani will attend the meeting as invited guest.

Virendra Mittral, Deputy Commissioner of Sivasagar, Jyost Rani Barman, Inspector of Schools, Sivasagar and Kulendra Das, District Elementary Education Officer, Sivasagar will attend the open session as distinguished guests.

The Dharmeswar Mili Memorial Cultural Night will be iugurated by Dilip Phukan, Deputy Mager, Gargaon, Electrical Subdivision.

Next Story