Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Six model polling stations in Jorhat

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  2 April 2016 12:00 AM GMT


Jorhat, April 1: With a view to provide better environment and facilities to the voters in the 1st phase poll for ensuing Assam Assembly Election, 2016, Jorhat Election District will set up six model polling stations in the district.

The Election District comprising No. 97 Dergaon (SC), No. 98 Jorhat and No. 102 Teok LAC will have two such polling stations each. The identified stations are Dergaon HS School (West Part) and Phanidhar Dutta Shiksha Prakalpa, Srimanta Sankardev Academy (Right Part) under Dergaon LAC; Devi Charan Baruah High School (East Part) and 4 No. Ward LP School under Jorhat LAC and Teok Rajabari High School (Right Part) and Teok High School (North Part) under Teok LAC. As per direction from the Election commission, the model polling stations will have additiol facilities like welcoming group, medical team, comfortable sitting arrangement, felicitation of eldest voter in a traditiol manner, provision of wheel chair for physically challenged and toffees for small children accompanying their mother etc.

Next Story