Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Six seek Congress ticket from Tamulpur

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  4 March 2016 12:00 AM GMT

Tamulpur, March 3: A total of six persons have sought ticket from Congress party to contest from 58 Tamulpur LAC in the Assembly polls. Former EM of BTC Rabindra Bala Biswas, who has joined Congress recently deserting BPF, has submitted application today at APCC office in Guwahati seeking ticket from Tamulpur LAC. Paban Das, Sajia Begum, Pankaj Barman, Pranjit Biswas and ex-minister Padam Bahadur Chouhan also submitted their applications with their supporters at APCC office seeking tickets from the constituency.

Next Story