Summary Revision of Electoral Rolls in Tezpur

autonomous council
Representative image

A Correspondent

Tezpur: The Sonitpur district administration, following the direction from the Election Commission of India (ECI), will start the process of summary revision of electoral rolls from September 15 in five LACs – 71 Dhekiajuli, 72 Barsola, 73 Tezpur, 74 Rangapara and 75 Sootia of Sonitpur district. An official press release stated that the people would be able to file claims and objection from September 15 and the process would continue till October 31 while disposal of claims and objections would be done on November 30. The final electoral rolls will be published on January 4, 2019.