Home » TET teachers protest in Biswanath

TET teachers protest in Biswanath

TET teachers


A Correspondent

Biswanath Chariali: Along with the rest of the State, thousands of TET qualified teachers under Biswanath, Behali, Chaiduar and Naduar Education Blocks in Biswanath district registered their protest over the alleged lackadaisical attitude of the Education Department.

A procession was also taken out from Kamalakanta Kshetra to the office of the Deputy Commissioner, Biswanath. Later, the agitated teachers submitted a memorandum to the Chief Minister through the Deputy Commissioner of Biswanath signed by Chabin Chandra Lekharu and Pranjal Kumar Ligira, president and secretary, respectively, of Biswanath District TET Qualified Teachers’ Association. The programme was also attended by the leaders of Primary Teachers’ Association, AASU, SYCPA, AAGSU and others.


Also read: Primary TET Teachers Association stage protest in front of Golaghat DC office