Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Tezpur University VC selected for two awards

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  13 Jan 2017 12:00 AM GMT

From a Correspondent
Tezpur, Jan 12: Tezpur University Vice-Chancellor Professor Mihir K. Chaudhuri has been selected for two prestigious awards - the first being the Academic Excellence Award, 2017 instituted by Amity University, Noida, and the second being Acharya P. C. Ray Memorial Award, 2015 instituted by the Indian Chemical Society, Kolkata , official sources said. According to university sources, the first award will be presented to Prof. Chaudhuri on February 9, during the 17th Intertiol World Summit ‘INBUSH ERA 2017’ being hosted by the Amity University wherein 500 delegates from 115 countries, including Vice-Chancellors, Ambassadors, senior academicians, corporate leaders, diplomats and students of leading institutions will be participating. The award is being conferred on Professor Chaudhuri in recognition of his distinguished contribution towards propagation of the doctrine of knowledge and based on parameters like the opinion of leading academicians and public perception. The other award, Acharya PC Ray Memorial Award, for which Professor Chaudhuri has been chosen, is given in recognition of the nominee’s significant contribution to the field of chemical and pharmaceutical sciences. The award will be bestowed upon him on a date to be notified shortly.

Next Story