Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Third biennial conference of AAJYCS held

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  28 July 2015 12:00 AM GMT

From our Staff Correspondent

Dibrugarh, July 27: The 3rd biennial conference of Asom Anusuchit Jati Yuba Chatra Santha (AAJYCS) was held on Sunday in the premises of Joypur Higher Secondary School. The Conference started with the hoisting of flag by president of AAJYCS, Gha Kumar Das. The meeting was attended by all the members of Anchalik Committees besides vice-president of AAJSC, Darpan Kumar Das as observer.

A new executive committee comprising of 31 members was formed with Madhav Das and Tridiv Das as president and secretary respectively. Jayanta Hazarika was elected as working president.

The open meeting held on the occasion was presided over by district AAJSC president, Madhav Das. The meeting was attended, amongst others, by AAJSC president Nripen Das, vice-president, Darpan Kumar Das, organizing secretary of AASU, Anil Gogoi, and social worker of Duliajan, Suresh Gogoi.

Xattriya dance was performed by a cultural group of Duliajan at the cultural function organized in the evening to mark the successful conclusion of the conference.

Next Story