Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Three BJP workers expelled

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  22 Jan 2017 12:00 AM GMT

Itagar, Jan 21: Taking a strong and exemplary action, the state discipliry committee of the BJP on Friday expelled three of its members from the party over the recent issue of vandalization of state president Tapir Gao’s office. The three party members from Ziro Mandal mely Hinio Tania (general secretary), Leegang Kunia, (secretary), and Kago Obing (BLC, Siro polling station, Ziro) were expelled from the BJP with immediate effect for a period of six years. As per the provisions of Bharatiya Jata Party, Hinio Tania, Leegang Kunia and Kago Obing is no longer the member of BJP and they cannot participate in any party activities from here on, a statement from BJP media in charge long Mize said here today.

Next Story