Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Three BPF candidates submit nomition

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  24 March 2015 12:00 AM GMT

From our Correspondent

BONGAIGAON, March 23: On Monday, three candidates of the Bodoland People’s Front (BPF) party have submitted their nomition papers for the upcoming BTC election at Kajalgaon Sadar subdivision in Chirang district.

Existing BTC Deputy Chief Kampa Borgoyari from 14 Chirang Duar (ST), existing BTC Speaker Paniram Brahma from 15 Kajalgaon (ST) and former ABSU leader Suniram Basumatary from 13 Chirang (ST) submitted their nomition papers. Paniram Brahma and Kampa Borgoyari are existing MCLAs from the same constituencies. But Suniram Basumatary is a newcomer as Loben Basumatary was the candidate from BPF from this constituency.

There are three BTC constituencies under Kajalgaon subdivision. These are 13 Chirang (ST), 14 Chirang Duar (ST) and 15 Kajalgaon (ST). As per fil electoral poll of these constituencies, there are 53,622 voters in 13 Chirang Duar constituency, 44,752 voters in 14 Chirang Duar constituency and 52,800 voters in Kajalgaon (ST) constituency.

Talking to media persons, Gagan rzary, DIPRO, Chirang said that for smooth conduct of election in these constituencies, 87 polling stations have been set up in 13 Chirang constituency, 66 polling stations in 14 Chirang Duar and 73 polling stations in Kajalgaon constituency.

Next Story