Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Three new states included in tiol Dairy Plan-I

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  18 Jun 2015 12:00 AM GMT

New Delhi, June 17 : The government decided to include the three states of Uttarakhand, Jharkhand and Chhattisgarh under the tiol Dairy Plan-I on Wednesday. The decision to include the three states that were formed in the year 2000, was taken at a meeting of the Cabinet Committee on Economic Affairs, chaired by Prime Minister rendra Modi here. The implementation period of the NDP-I has been extended up to 2018-19 in order to achieve key outputs of the plan, IT and Telecom Minister Ravi Shankar Prasad told the media. The two states of Jharkhand and Chhattisgarh are primarily inhabited by tribal population having a substantial number of milch cattle and have the potential for coverage under NDP-I. (IANS)

Next Story