Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Ticket seekers of Congress, BJP and AGP start campaigning in Duliajan

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  9 Feb 2016 12:00 AM GMT


DULIAJAN, February 8 : With just a couple of months left for the upcoming assembly elections in Assam, the probable ticket seekers of Congress, BJP and AGP have started campaigning by pasting banners, hoardings and by organizing meetings in Duliajan and its neighboring areas under 118 No. Duliajan constituency for showing their strength as candidates.

This time in 118 No. Duliajan constituency seat, four candidates are seeking tickets from Congress. They are present MLA Amiya Gogoi, district Pradesh Congress official Dilip Baruah, ATASU district president Miram Gogoi and Bristi Chaya Phukan, ZPC of Tengakhat. On the other hand , six candidates mely Prafulla Gogoi, BJP’s media cell secretary and former AASU leader, Indra Gogoi, president of Tengakhat Block BJP,Teras Gowala, BJP Chah Morcha official, Bhadoi ZPC Daisy Phookan, businessman Loken Gogoi are seeking ticket from BJP for 118 no. Duliajan constituency. They have been organizing many meetings in public places aimed at winning the seat from ruling Congress MLA Amiya Gogoi. Moreover, Aditya Goswami, eminent social activist, Prabin Dihingia, member of central councilor of AGP and Putul Sonowal, district AGP general secretary are ticket seekers from AGP.

Ruling Congress MLA Amiya Gogoi won the Duliajan assembly seat in 2011 with a difference of 3,500 votes against BJP candidate Rameswar Telly and AGP got third highest votes.

Next Story