Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Tinsukia win by 5 wickets

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  21 Feb 2016 12:00 AM GMT

By our Sports Reporter
GUWAHATI, Feb 20: Tisukia won the iugural match by five wickets against Lakhimpur in the 8th Veteran District and Institutions Cricket championship which got under way at Jorhat today. Chasing 109 runs to win Tinsukia reached the target in 17.3 overs losing five wickets. Earlier the meet was iugurated by former Ranji cricketer Badal Thakur in presence of Kamakhya Tasa, MP, Jorhat Constituency and many former Ranji cricketers. Brief score: Lakhimpur 108 (19.3 Overs), Juganda Saikia 36, rendra Prasad 4-18, Arup Rajkhowa 3-20, Dipen Mahanta 2-15, Tinsukia 110-5 (17.3 Overs), Gautam Tahu 31, Sushil Prasad 23 (no), Purnda Saikia 2-06, Madan Bhuyan 2-20.

Next Story