Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

tiol Organization of Insurance Workers' meeting to be held

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  25 April 2017 12:00 AM GMT


Silchar, April 24: The All India Central Committee meeting of tiol Organization of Insurance Workers, an All India Federation of LIC employees, will be held from April 27 to April 28 at Silchar. The central committee has decided to organize the NOIW meeting for the first time at Silchar. The iugural session will be held on April 27 at 9:30 am at Rajiv Bhawan followed by an open session on the same day at 5:30 pm at Gandhi Bhawan of this town. MP Prahlad Singh Patel who was also a former Union Minister of State for Coal and an architect of BJP led government in Manipur and patron of NOIW is expected to grace the occasion. The iugural session will be iugurated by the MP.

It should be mentioned here that it is for the first time that the central committee meeting of NOIW will be held in this remote corner. It is expected that the meeting will be attended by all tiol office bearers and delegates from all over the country. The open session of the meeting is expected to be graced by the presence of Atul Deshpande, All India President and M A Bapat, All India General Secretary, of NOIW. This information has been shared by Sabyasachi Bhattacharjee, All India Organizing Secretary, NOIW and convenor, All India central committee meeting.

tiol Organization of Insurance Workers, popularly known as NOIW which is a part of All India Federation of Life Insurance Employees, was established in the year 1969 for creating a genuine trade union movement and also to organize the workers for the ultimate goal of taking an active part in the tiol Reconstruction Process. Since then NOIW has been striving hard across the country and by now it has been playing a leading role in the Life Insurance Industry vis-à-vis general trade union movement of the country.

The reception committee is being chaired by MLA Dilip Kumar Paul, Deputy Speaker of Assam Legislative Assembly. The chief patrons include MLAs Kishore th, Amar Chand Jain, Aminul Haque Laskar and Mihir Kanti Shome. Dr Sankar Bhattacharjee, Santanu Paul, Abhrojit Chakraborty and others will be the special invitees.

Next Story