Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Trimul BJP releases second list of candidates

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  16 March 2016 12:00 AM GMT


Golaghat, March 15: In the run up to the Assembly polls, the Trimul BJP today released the second list of its candidates for the Assembly Election 2016.

The declared mes of the candidates are Anupam Baruah in Tezpur, Chakya Pathak in Barpeta, Maula Maqsoodur Rahman in Dalgaon and Rita Das in Dergaon. It may be mentioned a section of BJP leader had formed the Trimul BJP protesting the BJP’s alliance with AGP.

Chief convener of the party, Biswajit Phukan said that the grassroot workers of BJP not satisfied with the seat sharing policies and as a result formed the new party.

Next Story