Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Two BSP ex-lawmakers, others cross over to BJP in UP

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  15 Jun 2017 12:00 AM GMT

Two former Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) legislators and several others joined the ruling BJP here on Wednesday in the presence of BJP state unit chief and Deputy Chief Minister Keshav Prasad Maurya. Maurya welcomed into the Bharatiya Jata Party (BJP) fold former legislative council member Prashant Chowdhary and former Baghpat member of assembly Hemlata Chowdhary, besides Ghaziabad district panchayat member Amarpal, Avish Tyagi, Pinkaj Gujjar, Kapil Pradhan, and Vivek Bharti. The Deputy Chief Minister said everyone who believed in the ideology of ‘Sabka saath, sabka vikas’ was welcome to join the BJP. Former Uttarakhand Chief Minister Vijay Bahugu was present on the occasion. (IANS)

Next Story