Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Two new faces in Assam team

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  29 Dec 2015 12:00 AM GMT

By our Sports Reporter

GUWAHATI, Dec 28: Assam included two new faces- Mrinmoy Dutta and Sahil Jain, in the 16-member squad which will take part in the forthcoming Syed Mustaq Ali Trophy T-20 Cricket Championship under the captainship of Gokul Sarma.Both Mrinmoy and Sahil performed well in the U-19 team this season and the selectors preferred to give them a chance in the big league. Assam are placed in group ‘C’ in the competition and they will play their group matches at Baroda from January 2. The squad: Gokul Sharma (Captain), KB Arun Karthick, (vice Captain), Syed Mohammed, Amit Verma, Pallav Das, Sarupam Purkayastha, Amit Sinha, Krish Das, Arup Das, Abu Nechim Ahmed, Sib Sankar Roy, Jogeswar Bhumij, Abhijit Singha Roy, Wasiqur Rahman, Mrinmoy Dutta and Sahil Jain. Mager-Abdul Khalique. Coach-Sath Kumar. Fielding Coach- Subhadeep Ghosh.

Schedule of Assam matches: January 2: Assam vs Baroda, January 4: Assam vs Goa, January 6: Assam vs Delhi and January 7: Assam vs Andhra.

Next Story