Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

vajyoti lift GSA 'A' Division Cricket title

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  5 May 2015 12:00 AM GMT

By our Sports Reporter

GUWAHATI, May 4: A nice half century from Romario Sharma went in vain as his team FCISC lost the fil match of the Bhupen Chandra Mahanta GSA 'A' Division cricket League to vajyoti club by three wickets at the Nehru stadium here today. Romario took 66 balls to play 62 runs innings with the help of four boundaries and two sixes. His team FCISC, elected to bat, were bowled out 151 runs in 31.5 overs. vajyoti reached the target in 33.1 overs losing 7 wickets. Chasing 152 runs to win vajyoti one time were under pressure losing few wickets quickly in the middle of the innings. However Arminder Singh Oberoi guided his team to victory playing an unbeaten knock of 30 runs from 22 balls (4X1, 6X1). Among the bowlers Avijit Singha Roy (vajyoti) and Kon Kumar Urang (FCISC) picked up three wickets each in the game. The closing function was attended by Rajib Prakash Baruah, the additiol Deputy Commissioner (Kamrup Metro), as a chief guest along with the family members of the Bhupen Chandra Mahanta.

Brief score: FCISC 151 (31.5 overs), Romario Sharma 62, Bitupan Das 20, Swadhin Kutum 20, Avijit Singha Roy 3-41, Nipon Deka 2-21, Chakya Sarma 2-25, vajyoti club 152-7 (33.1 overs), Arminder Singh Oberoi 30 (no), Jay Singh 26, Shuvam Mandal 20, Kon Kumar Urang 3-31.

Different individual award winners: Best batsman Rahul Hazarika (FCISC). Best bowler Chakya Sarma (vajyoti club), Man of the tourment Hrishikesh Tamuly (FCISC). Man of the fil Arminder Singh Oberoi (vajyoti). Best fielder Abdul Aziz (River Rine). Best wicket keeper Koushik Jha (varang).

Next Story