Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Who will be where on R-Day

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  21 Jan 2016 12:00 AM GMT


SHILLONG, Jan 20: The Meghalaya cabinet today approved the mes of VIPs who would be unfurling the tiol flag and take the tiol salute on Republic Day in various locations across the state.

Meghalaya Governor, V Shanmugathan will unfurl the tri-colour at Shillong while, the Chief Minister, Dr Mukul Sangma take the salute in Tura, West Garo Huills district.

Deputy Chief Minister, Prof RC Laloo will be in Jowai, the district headquarters of West Jaintia Hills, even as state Home Minister; Roshan Warjri will unfurl the tri-colour at Williamgar, East Garo Hills.

Other members of the Cabinet who will be unfurling the tricolour and taking the salute at the other district headquarters and civil sub-divisions are - Prestone Tynsong (Khliehriat) East Jaintia Hills district, Sniawbhalang Dhar (Nongpoh), Ri-Bhoi district, Ampareen Lyngdoh (Mawkyrwat) South West Khasi Hills, Deborah Marak (Resubelpara) North Garo Hills district, Clement Marak (Ampati), South West Garo Hills, Zenith Sangma (Dadengiri) Civil Sub-Division, West Garo Hills, HDR Lyngdoh (Mairang), West Khasi Hills, AL Hek (Nongstoiñ) West Khasi Hills.

Meanwhile, the Parliamentary Secretaries who will be unfurling the tiol tri-colour are Brigady Marak (Baghmara), South Garo Hills district, Justin Dkhar Amlarem Civil Sub Division, West Jaintia Hills district, Lamboklang Mylliem at Patharkhmah Administrative unit, Sengm Marak at Mawshynrut Administrative Unit and Robinus Syngkon at Hima Shangpung.

Next Story