Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Yogi rejigs bureaucracy, 41 officers transferred

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  19 April 2017 12:00 AM GMT

Lucknow, April 18: Chief Minister Yogi Adityath’s Uttar Pradesh administration on Tuesday transferred 41 Indian Administrative Service (IAS) officers, among them six District Magistrates. Those transferred included Rakesh Kumar Singh I, who has been med the new District Magistrate of Kanpur rural; rendra Shankar Pandey (DM Jalaun); rendra Kumar Singh (DM Shahjahanpur) and Vimal Kumar Dubey, who has been posted as District Magistrate of Mirzapur. Pulkit Khare, who was posted as the Chief Development Officer of Prime Minister rendra Modi’s parliamentary constituency Varasi, has now been made the Vice Chairman of the Varasi Development Authority (VDA).

Kanchan Verma, who was District Magistrtate of Mirzapur, has been made the Vice Chairman of the Ghaziabad Development Authority (GDA). Rajan Shukla has been shifted out as Divisiol Commissioner (DC) of Allahabad and replaced by Ashish Kumar Goyal. K. Rammohan Rao has been made the new DC of Agra, while Amit Gupta is the DC of Jhansi and Alok Kumar II is the new DC of Chitrakoot. Sanjay Agarwal, who enjoyed the plum posting of Additiol Chief Secretary at the Power Department has been divested of the additiol charge of Chairman Greater Noida and Yamu Expressway Industrial Development Authority (YEIDA). Prabhat Kumar, the Resident Commissioner of Uttar Pradesh posted in New Delhi, has been med the new Divisiol Commissioner of Meerut and has been handed the additiol charge of Chairman Greater Noida Authority and the YEIDA.

Himanshu Kumar has been made the new DC of Devipatan, and Pramanshu is the new Panchayati Raj Secretary. This is the second major reshuffle of the bureaucracy by the Yogi Adityath government, which completes one month in office on Wednesday. In the first rejig, Adityath had shifted 20 IAS officials, which included close aides and favourites of former Chief Minister Akhilesh Yadav, including vneet Sehgal and Anita Singh. (IANS)

Next Story