Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Akhil Bharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad Arunachal Unit’s Office bearers Elected

Akhil Bharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad Arunachal Unit’s Office bearers Elected

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  26 Dec 2018 5:04 AM GMT

Our Correspondent

Itanagar: Agin Taboh and Akramso Ngadong have been elected as president and secretary of Akhil Bharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad (ABVP) of the Arunachal Pradesh unit respectively, for the session 2018-19 The duo’s names have been announced on Tuesday by Dr Joram Aniya Tana the state election officer of ABVP. The term of both the newly elected office bearers will be for one year.

They will take charge of their responsibilities in the 64th National Conference of ABVP at Karnavati in Gujarat to be held from December 27 to 30 next, a press release informed here. Taboh hails from Mikong Village in East Siang district and he has been with ABVP since 1992 during his college days. He did his M Com in accounting from Symbiosis College of Arts & Commerce under Pune University.

He is the Assistant Professor in Commerce at Dera Natung Govt College here. He is a member of Monitoring Committee for minorities’ education under union Ministry of Human Resource Development. He has been elected as the state unit president consecutively for the third time.

Akramso Ngadong who hails from Kherang village in Anjaw district has been with ABVP since 2013. He did his B Com from IG Govt College Tezu. He served ABVP in different capacities as City Joint Secretary Tezu, city secretary Tezu, Dist Coordinator Anjaw and District Organizing Secretary of Lower Subansiri district.

Also Read: Students’ orientation programme organized by Akhil Bharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad

Next Story
Jobs in Assam
Jobs in Rest of NE
Top Headlines
Assam News