Home » Centre Effects Bureaucratic Reshuffle in Arunachal Pradesh

Centre Effects Bureaucratic Reshuffle in Arunachal Pradesh

Arunachal Pradesh

Our Correspondent

Itanagar: The Union Home Ministry has affected a major bureaucratic reshuffle in Arunachal Pradesh with several IAC and IPS officers of Arunachal, Goa, Mizoram and Union Territory (AGMUT) cadre being transferred from the State. The Home Ministry issued a notification in this regard on Thursday.

Lokhande Prashant Sitaram, a 2001 AGMUT cadre IAS officer, has been transferred to Arunachal Pradesh while PWD Commissioner Belatee Pertin has been transferred to Delhi. At present Sitaram is on a foreign deputation.

The present IGP (Administration) Sunil Garg has been transferred to Delhi and would be replaced by 1995 AMGUT cadre officer Ravinder Singh Yadav who, at present is the north zone Special Commissioner of the Delhi police.

The new IPS officers who have been transferred to the State are Deepak Purohit, Chandan Choudhary, Fulzele Piyush Nirakar, and Bharat Reddey Bommareddy. Those who have been transferred out of the State includes Manoj Kumar Meena (to Chandigarh), Jitendra Kumar Meena and Rohit Meena (both to Delhi). Upper Subansiri DC Danish Ashraf has been transferred to Daman & Diu.

Another officer who has been transferred out of the state is Vinod P Kavle. The IAS officers who have been transferred to Arunachal are Bhanu Prabha, Abhyaankar A Ajit, Govind Jaiswal, AR Talwade, and P Parthiban. Recently, Naresh Kumar and RP Upadhaya were appointed as the new Chief Secretary and DGP of the State after transfer of incumbent CS Satya Gopal to Delhi and DGP SBK Singh to Mizoram.

Also Read: Arunachal Chief Secretary Satya Gopal, DGP of Police SBK Singh Transferred