Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

AASU Desangmukh regional committee formed, Sivasagar

AASU Desangmukh regional committee formed, Sivasagar

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  17 Oct 2018 10:27 AM GMT

A Correspondent

JOYSAGAR: The All Assam Students’ Union (AASU) Desangmukh regional committee (Sivasagar) was formally formed recently. A general meeting was held in the Desangmukh daily bazaar auditorium which was presided over by journalist Rajani Panging. With Jayanta Mili as president and Partha Das as secretary, the new Desangmukh AASU committee was formed with 19 executive members.

The AASU regional committee demanded repair of the Desangmukh-Aphala-Ajerguri Dikhow embankment and improvement of the Ajerguri PHC. Besides, the AASU committee also sought a magisterial enquiry into the construction work of the Desang Chariali PWD road which connects Saraguri and Akhoiphutia villages. AASU members alleged poor quality of construction work due to which the road has become dilapidated again. They alleged misappropriation of government fund.

Next Story