Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Annual increment of teachers of 18 high schools stopped

Annual increment of teachers of 18 high schools stopped

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  13 Jun 2018 11:30 PM GMT

Our Correspondent

TINSUKIA, June 13: Axe fell on 18 High Schools in Tinsukia district following publication of recently declared HSLC results which projected disgraceful performance. An order issued by Amir Hussain, the Inspector of Schools, Tinsukia District Circle, stated that the schools which failed to secure less than 30 percentage of pass results, the annual increment of all teaching staff, including head of institutions, had been stopped till further order. The schools that have been penalized are Saikhowa Hindi High School, Mechaki High School, Hatigholi High School, Hindi Vidyalaya High School Mhakali Grant High School, Hoonlal HS School, Baghjan Dighaltorrong High School Phillobari Janajati High School, Dangori HS School, Mahatma Gandgi High School, Panitola HS School, Indira Gandhi High School, Panitola Hindi English High School, Gandhi Vidyamandir, Borhapjan High School, Tinsukia Bangiya Vidyalaya HS School, Sadiya Girls’High School and Rastriya Vidyalaya HS School.

Next Story