Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Body formed for smooth passage of Axom Adarxo Gram Yojana (AAGY) schemes in Hailakandi

Body formed for smooth passage of Axom Adarxo Gram Yojana (AAGY) schemes in Hailakandi

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  8 March 2020 11:45 AM GMT

A Correspondent

Hailakandi: A district-level committee has been constituted for smooth and effective execution of development works in the selected villages under Axom Adarxo Gram Yojana (AAGY) in Hailakandi district.

The committee has been constituted in pursuance of the revised guidelines under AAGY.

Headed by the Deputy Commissioner as Chairperson, the other members of the committee are MLAs, CEO, Zilla Parishad, officials of line departments, concerned GP president and GP member and two nominated persons. District Development Commissioner is the Member-Secretary of the committee.

Deputy Commissioner cum Chairperson of the committee, Keerthi Jalli has nominated Sandipon Paul and Sams Uddin Barlaskar as members. “The committee has been constituted for rigorous on-ground monitoring and ensuring effective implementation of development works in the selected villages with optimum utilization of funds and resources in respect of Axom Adarxo Gram Yojana,” said Jalli.

Six villages of South Assam’s Hailakandi district have been selected as model villages under AAGY. The six villages identified are Borbond Part II and Bhajantipur Part I under 6 Hailakandi LAC, Rongpur Part VI and Dholai-Molai Part V under 7 Katlicherra and Uttarkanchanpur Part II and Mohanpur Part II under 8 Algapur LAC. A joint team of district administration and heads of departments is making the inspection of the selected villages identified under AAGY and holding sensitization meetings with the respective MLAs, Circle Officers, BDOs, panchayat secretaries, NGOs, SHGs, and other stakeholders.

The inspection of the selected villages has been going on since February 15. Deputy Commissioner Jalli sought the cooperation of the Panchayati raj representatives for the successful implementation of the schemes in the selected villages.

Meanwhile, a district-level committee meeting of AAGY will be held on Thursday at Deputy Commissioner's conference hall to finalize the schemes.

Conceived on the lines of Sansad Adarsh Gram Yojana, the Axom Adarxo Gram Yojana will help develop physical and institutional infrastructure in terms of quality public services. Under the scheme, two model villages will be created in every constituency over the next three years.

Also Read: Udyam Samagam to be held in Hailakandi

Also Watch: NDFB-S General Secretary B R Ferenga likely to join UPPL party soon

Next Story