Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

DIPR, Golaghat district distributes accreditation cards to journalists

DIPR, Golaghat district distributes accreditation cards to journalists

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  22 Jan 2020 5:48 AM GMT

A Correspondent

GOLAGHAT: The Directorate of Information and Public Relations of Assam, Golaghat district, distributed government accreditation cards to 25 local press correspondents of Golaghat district on Monday evening.

Deputy Commissioner of Golaghat, Dhiren Hazarika officially distributed the government accreditation cards among the journalists. The I/C DIRPO, Golaghat and Assistant Deputy Commissioner Papu Gogoi said that a total of 26 applications were received and after proper scrutiny, the District Level Accreditation Committee comprising Deputy Commissioner Dhiren Hazarika, Superintendent of Police of Golaghat, Pushparaj Singh, senior journalist Dwipen Dutta, Apurba Ballav Goswami along with IC DIPRO approved 25 applications.

On Monday, the DIPR authority of Golaghat district distributed the government cards to 25 journalists from Bokakhat, Merapani, Golaghat and Dergaon of the district.

Also Read: National Press Day observed by DIPRO

Also Watch: Tinsukia MLA Sanjay Kishan given a warm welcome on his return to his hometown.

Next Story
Jobs in Assam
Jobs in Rest of NE
Top Headlines
Assam News