Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Six Teachers conferred with 'OIL Shikshya Ratna Puraskar' in Duliajan

Six Teachers conferred with OIL Shikshya Ratna Puraskar in Duliajan

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  18 Dec 2018 2:49 PM GMT

Duliajan: The OIL Shikshya Ratna Puraskar, 2018 was awarded to six outstanding teachers on December 18, 2018 at Duliajan Assam.

Utpal Bora, CMD, OIL graced the occasion as Chief Guest while Professor Ranjit Tamuli, VC, Dibrugarh University was present as Guest of Honour in presence of PK Sharma, Director (Operations), OIL, Dr P Chandrasekaran, Director (Exploration & Development), OIL, BP Sarma, RCE, OIL, Pranjit Deka, ED (HR&A), OIL along with other invitees.

The Shikshya Ratna Puraskar 2018 consisted of cash incentive of Rupees Two Lakh and a silver memento to each of the awardees.

The six teachers whom the OIL Shikshya Ratna Puraskar-2018 was conferred were:

  1. Pramila Narzary, No. 91 Makra Silbari L. P. School, Chirang District
  2. Jatin Bordoloi, Diring Bagicha LP School, Kaziranga
  3. Harimati Kalita, Chhaygaon Moktab L.P.School, Kamrup (R)
  4. Brij Kishore Gupta, Saikhowa Hindi High School, Tinsukia
  5. Chandra Saharia, Pakadali High School, Darrang
  6. Bijoy Sarmah, JDSG College, Bokakhat

While congratulating the recipients of the OIL Shikshya Ratna Puraskar 2018, Utpal Bora, CMD, OIL appreciated the hard work and efforts of the teaching fraternity that plays a cardinal role in building the character of the next generation. He also talked about OIL’s role in improving education in OIL’s operational areas through various CSR interventions like OIL Super 30 and OIL Dikhya.

Professor Ranjit Tamuli in his address complemented the efforts of OIL and stated that the Shikshya Ratna Puraskar is just not an award but a platform to encourage other teachers to emulate teaching excellence. He praised Oil India for its exemplary initiatives under CSR and doing beyond set annual target as per the Company’s Act.

PK Sharma, Director (Operations), OIL and Dr P Chandrasekaran, Director (E&D), OIL congratulated the recipients of the award and praised the teaching fraternity for igniting imagination and instilling the love of learning among the students.

While honoring the exemplary service of the teachers, BP Sarma, RCE, OIL congratulated the recipients of the award and reiterated OIL’s commitment to improve education in OIL’s operational areas.

Oil India Ltd under its educational CSR initiative has been awarding “OIL Shikshya Ratna Puraskar” honoring the exemplary service of In-service teachers of all provincialized schools (Elementary to Secondary) of Government of Assam and all affiliated non-technical undergraduate colleges under state universities of Assam since 2013.

It may be noted that the names of the recipients of OIL Shikshya Ratna Puraskar 2018 were announced through press advertisement on Teachers’ Day, September 5, 2018.

Earlier the teachers had submitted their self-nomination for the award against a press advertisement released by OIL. IL&FS Education was entrusted with the task of scrutinizing the entries and conducting the selection process through an independent Jury comprising of distinguished members from education fraternity.

Furthermore, the award ceremony followed by a Teachers’ Workshop was conducted by resource persons of IL&FS Education. Around 200 teachers from OIL’s operational areas participated in the workshop.

Next Story