Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Winners Declared for the Highest Civilian Awards of Assam for 2023

1 Assam Baibhav, 5 Assam Saurav and 15 Assam Gaurav recipients have been declared today.

Winners Declared for the Highest Civilian Awards of Assam for 2023

Sentinel Digital Desk

GUWAHATI: The list of winners of the Highest Civilian Awards awarded by the Assam Government for the year 2023 has been released on Wednesday. There will be one recipient for the Assam Baibhav, five recipients for the Assam Saurav and fifteen recipients for the Assam Gaurav awards respectively.

Dr Tapan Saikia has been declared the Assam Baibhav for the year 2023. He is associated with the Healthcare (Cancer Care) & Public Services sectors. Currently a resident of Powai in the capital of Maharastra, he hails from the Naharkatia region of Dibrugarh in Assam. He is a senior oncologist working towards cancer awareness in the Northeastern region of the country.

Krishna Roy, the producer of Abahan Theater is one of the recipients of the Assam Saurav for working in the field of Art & Culture (Mobile Theatre). He hails from the Pathshala region of the Bajali district. Gilbert Sangma is the next recipient of Assam Saurav for his contributions to football. Nayanmoni Saikia will also receive the same award for her contributions to the lawn bowl game. Dr Binoy Kumar Saikia, the principal scientist of NEIST will receive the award for his contributions to science. Dr Sashidhar Phukan, the Joint Director of Health Services in Jorhat has been named Assam Saurav for the field of Healthcare and Public Service.

Dhritimala Deka will receive Assam Gaurav for Public Service and Debajit Barman for Agriculture & Allied (Composite Farming) fields. Rustom Basumatary and Manje La will get the same award for the tourism sector. Binanda Hatibaruah will get the Assam Gaurav for the environment and forest category. Atul Ch Baruah for social work, Kalyani Rajbonshi for entrepreneurship (SHG Worker), Shila Gowala for public service (ASHA Worker) will also be awarded.

Jogesh Deuri will be awarded for his work in agriculture & allied (Sericulture) field, Pankaj Lal Gogoi for entrepreneurship (Poultry), Sarbeswar Basumatary for agriculture (Progressive Farmer), Manthang Hmar for agriculture and allied (Pineapple Farmer & Exporter) and Dr Dhrubajyoti Sharma in agriculture and allied (Horticulturist & Entrepreneur) have also been declared winners of this award. The last two winners of Assam Gaurav are Dayal Goswami for Satriya Culture & Art (Mukha Shilpa) and Dr Syed Ifthikar Ahmed for Anti-AIDS and Anti-Drugs campaigns

Also Read: Young Journalist Union, Assam to conferred awards

Also Watch:

Next Story
Jobs in Assam
Jobs in Rest of NE
Top Headlines
Assam News