Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Badarpur Press Club Observes Ninth Anniversary in Silchar

Badarpur Press Club Observes Ninth Anniversary in Silchar

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  28 Aug 2018 10:20 AM GMT

Our Correspondent

Silchar: Badarpur Press Club (BPC) on its 9th anniversary honoured two personalities with Rezaul Hanif Choudhury Memorial Award on Saturday. Rezaul Hanif Choudhury was a former reporter of Sonar Cachar and also a former teacher. He was the headmaster of Doruti LP School. The recipients of the award were Mahtabur Rahman, former president of Badarpur Press Club and Ayasur Rahman Choudhury, headmaster of 807 Khalopar LP school. The programme was presided over by Press Club president S I Bokul. Prizes and citations were handed over by club secretary Sanjay Das, treasurer Salim Ahmed, assistant general secretary Biploo Paul and other club members. Guests who delivered their valuable speeches were Amadul Islam Choudhury, Sitangshu Roy, Mustafa Ahmed, Monidipa Mondol. The programme concluded after observing one minute silence in respect of prominent journalist late Kuldip Nayar.

Next Story