Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

BUKSS award function held in Silchar

BUKSS award function held in Silchar

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  8 Sep 2018 5:38 AM GMT

Our Correspondent

Silchar: Barak Upatyaka Krira Sangbadik Sangstha (BUKSS) organized their annual award ceremony at Hailakandi recently.

The programme was held at the Officers’ Club where 8 current sportsmen and two sports personalities were honoured. The sportsmen who were awarded were Debojyoti Nath (cricketer of the year), Nirmal Singh (promising cricketer of the year), Brinda Riang (best footballer), Sahinur Hassan Laskar, Sangeeta Tantubai (both promising footballers), K Kunjamala Singha (promising hockey player), Atik Ahmed Laskar (promising volleyball player) and Sataparna Acharjee (promising taekwondo player).

Apart from them, Mufazzal Hussain Laskar, football secretary of Hailakandi DSA was honoured as the best organizer.

Former cricketer and umpire Monojit Das was awarded with BUKSS special award. The award ceremony was presided over by BUKSS president Riten Bhattacharjee. The chief guest of the programme was Anwar Hussain Laskar, MLA of Hailakandi.

Next Story