Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Hailakandi Zilla Parishad Constituted

Hailakandi Zilla Parishad Constituted

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  7 Feb 2019 10:03 AM GMT

Hailakandi: The first meeting of Hailakandi Zilla Parishad was held on Wednesday. Deputy Commissioner, Keerthi Jalli administered the oath of affirmation to the newly elected members of the Zilla Parishad at its office conference room here in the presence of Chief Executive Officer, Zilla Parishad, NKSK Singha, Additional Deputy Commissioner, EL Fairheim and officials of the district administration and Zilla Parishad.

BJP’s Farhana Khanam Choudhury of Rangauti-Nitainagar ZPC became the president while AGP’s Hilal Uddin Barbhuiya of Bhatirkupa-Boalipar ZPC became the vice president of the Hailakandi Zilla Parishad. In the panchayat elections held on December 9 last year, AIUDF won 6, BJP 4 and AGP 1 ZP member seats, respectively. Later AIUDF’s Khanam defected to the BJP. With the support of the AGP, BJP-AGP combines formed the Zilla Parishad.

Extending heartiest congratulations to the newly elected president and vice president and all the elected members of PRIs, Deputy Commissioner Jalli hoped that they would work in tandem with the district administration for taking the rural-oriented welfare schemes and programmes to the people.


Next Story