Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Anal, Jitakhee win TT titles

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  14 May 2018 6:30 PM GMT

Our Sports Reporter

GUWAHATI, May 14: Anal Kashyap (OIL) and Jitakhee Mazumdar(Guwahati) lifted the men and women singles titles in the Madhurjya Gogoi Memorial All Assam Table Tennis Ranking championship which concluded at Golaghat yesterday. In the men singles Anal defeated Shankab Gautam Baruah of OIL in a well contested final by 4-3. On the other hand in women singles final Jitakhee outplayed Kritika Upadhay (Guwahati) 4-0. The list of winners and runners up of other categories: Youth Boys Singles: Shankab G Baruah (Winner, OIL), Arka Gogoi (Runners Up, Guwahati). Youth Girls Singles: Gargi Goswami (winner, Guwahati), Jitakhee Mazumdar (Runners Up, Guwahati). Junior Boys Singles: Agniv Bhaskar Gohain (Winner, Dibrugarh),Zuber Arshad Baruah (Runners Up, Guwahati). Junior Girls Singles: Gargi Goswami (Winner, Guwahati), Shirley Baruah (Runner up, Guwahati). Sub Junior Boys: Aryamaan Das (Winner, Guwahai), Ahnik Bhattacharya (Runners Up, Guwahati). Sub Junior Girls Singles: Harshita Das (Winner, Guwahati), Enisha Saikia (Runners up, Golaghat). Cadet Boys Singles: Dibyansh Roy (Winner, Guwahati), Kianu Gogoi (Runners Up, Sivasagar). Cadet Girls Singles: Bhumika Kaushik (winner, Guwahati) and Bhavna Deka (Runners Up, Guwahati).

Next Story
Jobs in Assam
Jobs in Rest of NE
Top Headlines
Assam News