Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Former Cricketer Amal Das To Head Senior Selection Panel Of Assam Cricket Association

Former Cricketer Amal Das To Head Senior Selection Panel Of Assam Cricket Association

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  9 May 2019 5:26 AM GMT

ACA constitutes new committees

Our Sports Reporter

GUWAHATI: Former cricketer Amal Das will be the new chairman of the senior selection committee (mens) of the Assam Cricket Association which was constituted recently. The other members of the committee are Biswajit Mazumdar, Sushil Uzir, KK Baruah and Gautam Das.

Secretary of the Assam Cricket Association Devajit Saikia today releasing the news to the media said in a release that the association formed cricket and other committees as required under the newly adopted constitution of the Assam Cricket Association. The committee will assume charge and will start its activities immediately.

Altogether, nine new committees were formed by the Assam Cricket Association which will look after from players’ selection to the development of cricket infrastructure and others. Raju Phukan and Nazreen Ahmed have been appointed as the chairman of junior and women selection committees respectively. The five member junior selection committee includes Deep Bora, Parmesh Bora, Sumit Ranjan Das and Raj Kumar Das. The other members of the women selection committee are Rita Baidya Kakati, Manju Chetia, Suchitra Singha and Nazrin Sultana.

The cricket talent committee will have three members – Dhiraj Das, Pranab Baruah and Manajit Das. The umpires committee will also have three members – Parimal Singha, Bhabani Tasa and Brijendra Prasad Singh.

On the other hand, the 14-member State cricket infrastructure committee comprises of president and secretary of the Assam Cricket Association – Romen Dutta and Devajit Saikia as chairman and member secretary respectively. Former cricketer Nasir Gul Khan will be the new media coordinator of the association.

The other committees are: Tour, Fixture and Technical Committee, Senior Tournament Committee and Women Cricket Committee. Members of Tour, Fixture and Technical Committee are Akid Zaman, Niranjan Das, Pranjit Das, Rumit Paul, Subimal Dhar and Jitu Bordoloi. Members in Senior Tournament Committee are Shankar Dutta Lahkar, Achyut Borthakur, Kamal Dutta, Diganta Hazarika, Sanatan Das and Chiranjit Langthasa. The women cricket committee will have five members: Binita Borgohain, Maya Chetri, Mahua Sarkar, Bandana Deori and Sabitri Orang.

Also read: Local Sports

Next Story
Jobs in Assam
Jobs in Rest of NE
Top Headlines
Assam News