Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Gauhati Town Club register record win, Riyajuddin hits ton in Tinsukia

Gauhati Town Club register record win, Riyajuddin hits ton in Tinsukia

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  22 Feb 2019 9:48 AM GMT

Our Sports Reporter

GUWAHATI: Unbeaten ton from Bishal Roy and five wicket haul from Bikash Chetry gave Gauhati Town Club second victory in Assam Premier Club Championship today. They outplayed santipur Athletic Club by 292 runs at Judges’ Field which is regarded as the biggest win in the championship till date.

Electing to bat, GTC scored 355 in 40 overs losing 5 wickets. Middle order batcman Bishal hit unbeaten 111 in just 73 balls with 11 fours and 6 sixes. Opener Avijit Singha Roy struck 82 off 73 balls including 11 fours and 2 sixes. Later Bikash Chetry added 51 off 43 balls with 4 over boundaries. In Reply Santipur AC were bundled out for just 63 in 27.5 overs. left arm spinner Bikash took 5 wickets for 11 in 8 overs.

Tomorrow Bus Cricket Club will take on New Star Club.

From Lakhimpur: Nakari Club beat Dholpuria United Sports by 51 runs to register second win today. Batting first, Nakari managed 271 runs in 40 overs losing 9 wickets. Hrishikesh Bora’s unbeaten 53 runs off 21 balls including 5 sixes was the highlight of the innings while Hafizuddin Ahmed and Saurav Kumar Saha added 59 and 41 respectively. The Dholpur based team were bowled out for 120 runs in 33.2 overs. Hafizuddin claimed 3 wickets for 7.

Tomorrow D&B Club will face Thana Road Genious.

From Dibrugarh: DCCC-Dibrugarh beat Nabarupa Sangha by 4 wickets. Brief Score: Nabarupa 157/9 in 40 overs (Amit Paul 51, Pankaj Saikia 51, Nitesh Raut 4/24, Mousuf Shah 3/31). lost to DCCC 161/6 in 28.5 overs (Salim Ahmed 50, Wasim Ahmed 44no).

Tomorrow’s match: CCD vs JBC Blue.

From Tinsukia: Opener Riyajuddin Ali struck unbeaten ton while Anuj Pathak claimed a five-fer as Tinsukia Cricket Academy thrashed Rudra Club by 148 runs. Tinsukia CA put on 222 in allotted 40 overs losing 7 wickets. Riyajuddin scored 100 off 115 with 9 fours. He added 114 runs for the second wicket with Ayush Agarwal (55). Dinesh Sharma grabbed 4 wickets for 35. Then Anuj Pathak (5/19) and Abhijit Paul (4/10) wrapped up Rudra Club’s innings at just 74 in 20.4 overs.

From Goalpara: Halcyon Club beat Amar Shakti Club by 40 runs. Brief Score: Halcyon Club 154/10 in 38.1 overs (Juber Ahmed 30, Nur Azam 30, Utpal Kalita 3/22, Shivam Nath 3/40) beat Amar Shakti Club 114/10 in 34.2 overs (Monthan Das 31, Gaurav Chakrabarty 2/9).

Tomorrow’s match: GDSA Academy vs Zenith CC.

From Nazira: Nazira Cricket Club down NA-MatiJafrana Club by 6 wickets. Brief Score: NA-MatiJafrana Club 89/10 in 27.4 overs (Tanveer Shah 3/12, Mayukh Hazarika 3/15) lost to Nazira CC 93/4 in 8.5 overs (Shaban Ali 29, Jahir Rehman 4/41).

From Silchar : Gana Sur beat Itkhola AC by 22 runs. Brief Score: Gana Sur 214/10 in 38.1 overs (Subham Roy 58, Prakash Bhagat 3/18) beat Itkhola AC 192/9 in 34.4 overs (Krishnu Dutta 42, Suhajit Paul 37, Deepjyoti Das 3/20).

From Udalguri: Rising Cricket Club beat Friends Cricket Club by 69 runs. Brief Score: Rising CC 211/9 in 40 overs (Kausik Das 37) beat Friends CC 142/10 in 29.1 overs (Rajdeep Das 41, Gunjit Das 38no, Kamal Krishna Sharma 3/20).

From Jorhat: Jai Hind Club beat Royal Club by 60 runs. Brief Score: Jai Hind 135/8 in 30 overs (Lav Kaushik 28, Parthob Hazarika 280 beat Royal Club 75/ 10 in 22.4 overs (Sambhu Yadav 3/17).


Next Story
Jobs in Assam
Jobs in Rest of NE
Top Headlines
Assam News