Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

‘Greater Guwahati Baby League’ (GGBL) concludes at Guwahati

‘Greater Guwahati Baby League’ (GGBL) concludes at Guwahati

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  2 March 2020 8:26 AM GMT

Our Sports Reporter

GUWAHATI: Second season of ‘Greater Guwahati Baby League’ (GGBL) concluded today. More than 500 kids in different teams took part in the tournament. The closing ceremony of the league, organized by Guwahati City FC (GCFC) and Sportscraft Management, was graced by the secretary of the Assam Football Association Hemendra Nath Brahma, General Secretary of Guwahati Sports Association Dhrubajyoti Kalita and Marketing Executive of WAMUL Husna Bora 41 players were presented ‘Stars of Baby League’ medal for outstanding performances and 10 coaches were awarded with ‘Emerging Coaches’ trophy. In U6 category, Adoni Sumer, Siddhant Sharma and Aradhya Borpatra Gohain, in U8 category Vivek Dey, L Shidal Singh and Uzziel Iangrai, in U10 category Sumit Pandey, Sandip Singh and Sanzid Khan Choudhury, in U12 category Laksh Biswas, Manjyoti Tamuli and Ajibar Ali got top three goal scorers trophies for their respective categories. In U6 category Montfort Tigers, in U8 and U10 categories GCFC Unicorns and in U12 category Khanapara Pegasus lifted the Champions trophy. Aradhya Borpatra Gohain of Manomay Deers received best emerging player in U6 category while Uzziel Iangrai of GCFC Unicorns was awarded with Most Valuable Player (MVP) trophy with 27 goals and 25 assists in 24 matches. Dibyapratim Basumatary got the MVP Award with 15 goals and 10 assists in 20 matches in U10 category. In U12 category, Khanapara Pegasus defender Daniel Daimari received the MVP awards with rock solid defense. On the other hand, Pritam Brahma from GCFC Unicorns who played deciding role in U10 triumph with 18 goals and 12 assists in 20 matches received best player of the league. There was also a U15 Skilled Football Competition held by Purabi Dairy where more than 100 players participated in two groups U6-U9 and U10-U15. Uzzeil Iangrai and Rudereswar Thapa won in their respected categories.

Also Watch: AASU and other organizations welcomed the introduction of the one way road at Garali and KB Road

Next Story
Jobs in Assam
Jobs in Rest of NE
Top Headlines
Assam News