Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Hima to receive UBC best player award

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  4 Jun 2018 6:30 PM GMT

Our Sports Reporter

GUWAHATI, June 4: New sensation of Indian athlete Hima Das will receive UBC best player award 2017. Upcoming cricketer Riyan Parag is selected for the most promising player of the year award. Both the awards carry cash prizes of Rs one lakh and Rs 50,000 respectively.

Disclosing the news in a media conference the president of the United Brothers club (UBC) Pranoy Bordoloi said, “Like the previous year this time too we will hand over different UBC awards to the winners in a gala function which would be held on July one. Assam Chief Minister Sarbananda Sonowal will attend the function as a chief guest.”

He also announced the name of other award winners today. The coach of NFRSC football team Kamala Kanta Singh will receive best soccer coach award this time while the secretary of the Assam Rifle and Shooting Association Bhaba Kalita named for the best sports organizer award.

In the same function United Brothers Club will also felicitate 12 players and officials who performed exceptionally well in the different international meets. The selected players and officials are: Kristi Boro (Tennis), Pranjal Bhumiz (Football), Asmita Chaliha (Badminton), Lovlina Borgohain (Boxing), Hridoy Hazarika (Shooting), Ankushita Boro (Boxing), Trisha Gogoi (Table Tennis), Anu Chetia (Cycling), Biswajit Roy (Pera Taekwondo), Ainitam Rajkonwar (Special Olympic), Radali Barua (Taekwondo) and Sukumar Medhi (Indigenous Sports).

Next Story
Jobs in Assam
Jobs in Rest of NE
Top Headlines
Assam News