Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Top bodybuilders to participate in Mr Saraighat RG Baruah meet

Top bodybuilders to participate in Mr Saraighat RG Baruah meet

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  4 April 2019 8:51 AM GMT

Sports Reporter

GUWAHATI: Mr India Sunit Yadav will be the star attraction in 30th Mr Saraighat RG Baruah Memorial Classic Body Building Championship which would be held at the ITA Centre, Machkhowa in the city on April 6. Altogether, 30 selected bodybuilders from different parts of the country, including nine from the State, would take part in the prestigious tournament which will be organized by Saraighat Gym. Governor of Assam, Prof Jagdish Mukhi will be the chief guest in the competition.

Addressing a media conference, the general secretary of the organizing committee, Bhabajyoti Goswami said that like the previous year, this time too they are expecting top class bodybuilders of the country in this competition. He today also confirmed that current Mr India Sunit Yadav will contest in this competition. The title winners in the meet will earn Rs 1.5 lakh while the cash awards for second and the third position winners are Rs 1 lakh and Rs 80,000 respectively.

Meanwhile, Goswami today also announced that the Mr Sariaghat Classic Bodybuilding Championship, a competition for Assam bodybuilders only, will also be held during the meet. The Mr Saraighat title winner will collect Rs 30,000 while the 2nd and third position winners will be richer by Rs 20,000 and Rs 15,000 respectively.

The media briefing was also attended by the executive chairman of the organizing committee Basanta Das. The Assam team for Mr Saraighat RG Baruah competition: Khanjan Pratim Talukdar, Dipu Dutta, Subhadeep Baidya, Monjit Roy, Koshar Ali, Ashim Dihingia, Subhit Gogoi, Nayanmoni Neog and Mainul Islam.

Also read: Local Sports

Next Story
Jobs in Assam
Jobs in Rest of NE
Top Headlines
Assam News