Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Meghalaya Cricket Association Announce team For Vijay Merchant trophy

Meghalaya Cricket Association Announce team For Vijay Merchant trophy

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  9 Oct 2019 10:18 AM GMT

A Correspondent

SHILLONG: The Junior Selection Committee Under 16 boys has shortlisted 15 players to represent Meghalaya Cricket Association for the upcoming All India Vijay Merchant trophy organized by Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) staring from October 11, 2019 at different venues as per BCCI fixture.

Mritunjay Bharali (Captain/Wicket Keeper), Gaviniel J Marpna (vice captain, Avinash Rai, Ayushman Das, Bharat Gurung, Bikash Yadav, Himanshu Kumar Yadav, Raghav Kumar Magotra, Rajiv Mondal, Sillang Marak, Sohan Bhattacharjee, Arush Rahman, Swaraj Shrestra, Gagandeep Singh and Nirdesh Baisoya (Guest player approved by BCCI). The support staffs are, Sengam G Momin- Head Coach, W Khainly Roy- Physiotherapist, TejaVala – Trainer and Arun Kumar Rai- Manager. Meghalaya will play its first match against Arunachal Pradesh from October 17 to 19, against Manipur from October 23 to 25 and against Nagaland from November 6 to 8. The matches will be held at Assam Valley, Balipara in Tezpur, Assam.

Also Read: Maharashtra beat Meghalaya in Vijay Merchant Trophy

Also Watch: Durga Puja 2019: Sharda Trophy Award presented in Tinsukia

Next Story
Jobs in Assam
Jobs in Rest of NE
Top Headlines
Assam News