Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Bengaluru Raptors win back-to-back Premier Badminton League titles

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  11 Feb 2020 11:37 AM GMT

Hyderabad: Bengaluru Raptors became the first team in the Premier Badminton League (PBL) to win back-to-back titles when it scored a 4-2 win over the first-time finalist, North Eastern Warriors, in the fifth edition's final at Gachibowli Indoor Stadium here on Sunday.

Once again, with scores tied two-all, it was a doubles match which decided the fate of the winner. And this time the mixed doubles pair of Chan Peng Soon and Eom Hye Won, playing the Trump match for Raptors, lived up to the expectations of the huge number of Bengaluru fans in attendance to get the better of Krishna Prasad Garaga and Kim Ha Na and win the trophy for their team.


Bengaluru Raptors beat North-Eastern Warriors 4-2 (Sai Praneeth beat Lee Cheuk Yiu 14-15, 15-9, 15-3; Arun George & Rian Agung Saputro lost to Bodin Isara & Lee Yong Dae (T) 11-15, 15-13, 14-15; Tai Tzu Ying beat Michelle Li 15-9, 15-12; Chan Peng Soon & Eom Hye Won (T) beat Krishna Prasad Garaga & Kim Ha Na 15-14, 14-15, 15-12). Agencies

Also Read: North East Warriors storm into maiden Premier Badminton League final

Also Watch: Assam Police destroyed Opium poppy plantation in South Salmara once again

Next Story