Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

IDEMITSU Honda Finish INMRC 2019 on a High Blaze

IDEMITSU Honda Finish INMRC 2019 on a High Blaze

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  9 Sep 2019 1:20 PM GMT

Chennai: It was another dominating day by the IDEMITSU Honda Ten10 Racing team on the final day of the MMSC FMSCI Indian National Motorcycle Racing Championship (INMRC) 2019 as the riders once again showed their talents in both the PS165cc class and PS201-300cc classes.

The IDEMITSU Honda Ten10 Racing team made a clean sweep in the PS 165cc class with Rajiv winning his 6th straight race, Sarath Kumar trailing him close and Kannan completing the Honda podium finish. The trio of Anish Shetty, Abhishek V., and Aravind B. rounded off the podium finish in ProStock 201-300 category. With this Honda now leads both the PS165cc and PS201-300cc class championships across all manufacturers, teams, and riders.

With his glorious run, Rajiv has amassed 150 points with a 56-point lead over the second-placed Sarath. The IDEMITSU Honda Ten10 Racing team with 304 points has a solid 99-point lead in the team category and leads the championship in the manufacturer class too.

Meanwhile, the weekend's 3rd race of NSF250R saw yet another record-breaking performance by 15-year-old Chennai boy Md. Mikail who grabbed his 6th NSF class win and also broke the 250cc fastest best lap record on MMRT with his trailblazing 1:47.823.

While Mikhail led the race with an 11.62-second gap, the battle raged on for the second spot between 14-year-old Geoffrey and the 19-year-old Kritik, who finally finished second and third, respectively.

After Sunday's race, Mikhail leads the NSF250R championship with 150 points, followed by Kavin Quintal (102 points), Kritik Habib (94 points), Varoon (85 points) and Geoffrey (79 points) who comprise the top 5.

In the CBR150R category, it was a repeat show by the top three riders in Saturday's race. Starting the race from fourth place, Aizawl boy Lal Nunsanga made his way to the first position in the first lap itself and continued to maintain his lead till the finish line. Crossing the chequered line in 13:13.907 seconds, Nunsanga chalked up his fifth victory of the season in the CBR150R class.

With just 1.652 seconds behind Lal Nunsanga, 19-year-old Samuel Martin finished second followed by S. Rajdaswanth who completed the podium at third position. After this round, Lal Nunsanga leads the CBR150R class with 161 points while Samuel Martin (138 points) jumps to the second position and Lalrinuala Tlau (123points) is now at third position followed by S. Rajdaswanth (86 points) at fourth and S Deepak Kumar (71 points) at fifth. IANS

Also Read: Would Love to Coach England One Day: Andrew Flintoff

Also Watch:7 year old girl allegedly raped by 60 year old man in Sonitpur

Next Story