Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

IPL 2022 Retention: Rohit, Pant, Jadeja Most Expensive Player, Know Which Player Got How Much Money

The full list of retention list ahead of IPL 2022 has been released as scheduled to be released by 30 November. The live telecast of the tournament will be steaming on Disney+ Hotstar.

IPL 2022 Retention: Rohit, Pant, Jadeja Most Expensive Player, Know Which Player Got How Much Money

Sentinel Digital Desk

Before the Mega Auction of IPL 2022, 8 teams have released the list of their retained players. There are many surprising names on this list. And there are many such big names, who have been shown the way out by the teams.

Chennai Super Kings surprised everyone by retaining all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja as the first player and captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni as the number two player. Ravindra Jadeja will get 16 crores while Dhoni will get 12 crores.

This decision of Chennai has made his future a little clear. In the coming times, Jadeja can also become Dhoni's successor for Chennai.

Delhi gave chances to Ahmedabad and Lucknow. The Delhi Capitals team has also retained captain Rishabh Pant as the number one player, Axar Patel has been retained at number two.

Along with this, Delhi has also retained Prithvi Shaw, and Anrich Arno Nortje, Rishabh Pant has been retained for 16 crores, Akshar for 9 crores, Prithvi Shaw for 7.5 crores and Nortje for 6.5 crores. Shreyas Iyer, Ravichandran Ashwin, and Kagiso Rabada failed to make it to the Delhi list despite their impressive performances.

Delhi had a huge set of options in which they had to select 4 players. Shreyas Iyer is almost certain to go to a new team, Iyer is a captaincy candidate for Ahmedabad and Lucknow, while Ashwin and Rabada can be taken back in the Delhi auction.

Punjab-Hyderabad will choose the whole new team Punjab also retained Mayank Agarwal in place of KL Rahul, Punjab will give Rs 12 crore to Agarwal, while Punjab retained fast bowler Arshdeep Singh as an uncapped player. Mayank can take over the command of Punjab in the coming IPL.

As expected, Hyderabad has decided not to retain David Warner, instead Hyderabad has retained Kane Williamson (14 crores) and two uncapped Indian players Abdul Samad (4 crores) and Umran Malik (4 crores). Rashid Khan's absence in Hyderabad's list will be a golden opportunity for the two new teams to have the best spinner of this format in their court.

Archer and Stokes dropped from the list due to injury at the same time, Rajasthan has retained Yashasvi Jaiswal along with England keeper-batsman Jos Buttler along with Sanju Samson (14 crores). Rajasthan has retained Sanju as the first player. The reason why Jofra Archer and Ben Stokes are not in this list of Rajasthan is because of their constant injury. Archer could not even take part in the T20 World Cup for England, while Stokes stayed away from cricket due to mental health.

Kolkata has placed its bets on two young Indian players, Venkatesh Iyer (8 crore) with a stellar performance for Kolkata in the 2021 season, Varun Chakravarthy (8 crore) along with long-time Kolkata-bound Andre Russell (12 crore) And Sunil Narine (6 crore) is part of this list.

Players like Lockie Ferguson, Shakib Al Hasan, Eoin Morgan can now be seen playing for new teams in the next season. On the other hand, Kolkata can make Shubman Gill and Nitish Rana a part of their team once again in the auction.

Chennai and Mumbai are the two teams that have made few changes in their core group. Mumbai has released its list for this season as well with the same strategy. However, this time the Pandya brothers have not found a place in the list. Mumbai has retained Rohit Sharma (16 crores), Jasprit Bumrah (12 crores), Suryakumar Yadav (8 crores), Kieron Pollard (6 crores). In the auction, Mumbai will be expected to take back its players in the team.

Full List of retained players by teams:

Royal Challengers Bangalore

1) Virat Kohli

2) Glenn Maxwell

3) Mohammed Siraj

Mumbai Indians:

1) Rohit Sharma

2) Jasprit Bumrah

3) Suryakumar Yadav

4) Kieron Pollard

Punjab Kings:

1) Mayank Agarwal

2) Arshdeep Singh (uncapped)

Sunrisers Hyderabad:

1) Kane Williamson

2) Abdul Samad (uncapped)

3) Umran Malik (uncapped)

Chennai Super Kings:

1) Ravindra Jadeja

2) MS Dhoni

3) Moeen Ali

4) Ruturaj Gaikwad

Delhi Capitals:

1) Rishabh Pant

2) Axar Patel

3) Prithvi Shaw

4) Anrich Nortje

Rajasthan Royals:

1) Sanju Samson

2) Jos Buttler

3) Yashasvi Jaiswal (uncapped)

Kolkata Knight Riders:

1) Andre Russell

2) Varun Chakravarthy

3) Venkatesh Iyer

4) Sunil Narine

Also read: BJP to Start Sports League Named After Article 370, "Gandhinagar Loksabha Premier League 370"

Also watch:

Next Story