Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Karthik Muthusamy, Aditya Raja claim JK Tyre National Karting C’ship

Karthik Muthusamy, Aditya Raja claim JK Tyre National Karting C’ship

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  24 Dec 2019 6:05 AM GMT

Chennai: Bengalurus Karthik Muthusamy and Hyderabads Aditya Raja held their nerve to emerge on top in their respective categories in the grand finale of the JK Tyre FMSCI National Karting Championship Sodi Kart 4 Stroke at the ECR Speedway on the outskirts of Chennai on Monday.

Karthik Muthusamy came up with a power-packed performance to claim the senior category title, taking just 4:25.610 minutes to complete 12 laps. Mohammed Ridhaf of Cochin finished second with a time of 4:27.534 minutes while Pratham Kumar of Lucknow clocked 4:30.051 minutes to grab the third place.

Aditya Raja of Hyderabad came out on top in the junior category with a time of 4:31.965 minutes, while the Delhi duo of Jasmehar Jubbal and Muskan Jubbal finished second and third with a timing of 4:33.074 minutes & 4:38.149 minutes respectively.

Meanwhile Tapasya reigned supreme, clocking a time of 4:40.180 minutes to finish the race and win the JK Tyre 4 Stroke Ladies Class Open. Ashi Hanspal of Mumbai finished behind her with a time of 4:49.550 minutes while the third place went to Ahmedabad's Isha Sharma (4:50.060).

The Sodi Kart Sprint which was introduced for the first time in the National Karting Championship saw enthusiasts from across the country battle it out in four qualifying rounds in different cities before taking a shot at the grand finale in Chennai. The championship received 165 entries in Bengaluru, 150 in Hyderabad, 168 entries in Coimbatore and 120 entries in Chennai out of which the top 6 from each city made it to the finale with 24 across each class aiming for glory. IANS

Also Watch: Former Assam CM Prafulla Mahanta alleged MHA removed his security cover due to Anti-CAA stance

Next Story