Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

T10 League In Abu Dhabi Gets Underway, Check Out The Schedule, Squads, Teams

The T10 league in Abu Dhabi started yesterday at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium. A total of 6 teams will be participating in this event.

T10 League In Abu Dhabi Gets Underway, Check Out The Schedule, Squads, Teams

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  20 Nov 2021 12:34 PM GMT

The 2021-22 season of the T10 league took off yesterday at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi. This league has been licensed by the Emirates Cricket Board.

The format of this league is completely new. Each team gets to play only 10 overs per inning with a time duration of 90 minutes. The idea is to make it even faster. It is the only 10 cricket tournament to have been sanctioned by the International Cricket Council (ICC), the governing body of World cricket.

The tournament is scheduled from 19 November 2021 to 4 December 2021. The league has a total of 6 teams namely the Northern Warriors, Delhi Bulls, Team Abu Dhabi, Bangla Tigers, Deccan Gladiators, and Chennai Braves. The Chennai Braves is a new franchise and they have replaced Maratha Arabians, Qalandars, and Pune Devils. All the matches will be played at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi.

The competition will stick to the round-robin format. 2 points will be awarded to the victor. The top 4 teams will proceed to the semi-final stage. This event will also follow the IPL's format of knockout matches i.e the top 2 teams will play Qualifier 1 and the 3rd and 4th placed teams will faceoff in a do or die match termed as the Eliminator. The team which emerges victorious in Qualifier 1 will seal their birth in The Final while the losing team gets another shot in Qualifier 2 where they will play the winners of the Eliminator.

The event has several prominent faces in the world of cricket playing in it. The likes of which include Chris Gayle, Dwayne Bravo, Ravi Rampaul, Yusuf Pathan, Munaf Patel, Liam Livingstone, Andre Russell, Chris Jordan, and many more.

Yesterday's opening matches saw the Delhi Bulls get the better of Northern Warriors by 6 wickets while Team Abu Dhabi beat the Bangla Tigers by a margin of 40 runs.

Also read: Lanka call up Asalanka for Windies Tests

Also watch:

Next Story