Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Third umpire should have intervened: Pant

I think third umpire should have intervened in between and said it was a no ball, but I can't change the rule myself I guess

Third umpire should have intervened: Pant

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  24 April 2022 6:27 AM GMT

Delhi Capitals captain Rishabh Pant stood his ground for calling back his batters after the umpires did not check for a possible waist-high delivery in the dramatic final over of their IPL match against Rajasthan Royals, saying he thought it was no-ball and the third umpire should have intervened.

Asked about the incident at the post-match presentation, Pant said, "I thought the no ball could have been precious for us. I thought we could have checked that no ball, but it's not in my control."

"Yes, disappointed, but can't do much about it. Everyone was frustrated because it was not even close, so I thought it was only a no ball. Everyone in the ground saw that."

"I think third umpire should have intervened in between and said it was a no ball, but I can't change the rule myself I guess."

Asked if it was all right to send a team management member onto the field to argue for not calling a no-ball, Pant said, "Obviously it wasn't right, but what happened with us was also not right. It was just the heat of the moment, can't do much about it."

"I think it was the fault of both of the sides, not even only for us because throughout the tournament we have seen some good umpiring." Agencies

Also Read: IPL play-offs in Ahmedabad, Kolkata: BCCI

Also Watch:

Next Story