Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

10 more filmmakers return tiol awards

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  29 Oct 2015 12:00 AM GMT

Mumbai/Pune, Oct 28: In a dramatic development, 10 prominent filmmakers returned various awards and honours to the government, protesting impediments to freedom of speech and expression and showing solidarity with the FTII students, here on Wednesday. The filmmakers are And Patwardhan, Dipankar Banerjee, Paresh Kamdar, Nishtha Jain, Kirti khwa, Harshavardhan Kulkarni, Hari ir, Rakesh Sharma, Indraneel Lahiri and Lipika Singh Darai.

Next Story