Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

BJP changes candidates in two seats, Jayanta Malla denied ticket

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  19 March 2016 12:00 AM GMT

BY Our Staff Reporter

Guwahati, March 18: The BJP today changed its candidates in two assembly constituencies - Dudhnoi and South Salmara - and also denied ticket to disqualified lbari MLA Jayanta Malla Baruah, a known Himanta Biswa Sarma loyalist.

In lbari, the party has med Ashok Sarma, the district unit president. The party has nomited Dipak Kumar Rabha from Dudhnoi instead of Tankeswar Rabha and Siraj Hussain from South Salmara instead of Jasmine Parveen, party's central election committee secretary JP dda said.

Meanwhile, State BJP president Sarbanda Sonowal has made it clear that the party would stick by its decision to set aside the Guwahati West seat for the AGP. BJP leader Bijay Gupta had claimed that he has been given the ticket from the constituency. AGP's Ramendra rayan Kalita is contesting from the constituency.

Next Story