Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Bypolls to one LS, 9 assembly seats on May 16

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  20 April 2016 12:00 AM GMT

NEW DELHI, April 19: Bypolls to the Tura parliamentary constituency, necessitated by death of sitting member and former Lok Sabha speaker P.A. Sangma, and nine assembly constituencies in seven states will be held May 16, the Election Commission announced on Tuesday. The assembly constituencies are Kanubari (Aruchal Pradesh), Antg (Jammu and Kashmir), represented by late chief minister Mufti Mohammed Sayeed, Godda and Panki (Jharkhand), Talala (Gujarat), Jangipur and Bilari (Uttar Pradesh), Ghoradongari (Madhya Pradesh) and Palair (Telenga). (IANS)

Next Story