Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

FIR against seven ministers

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  2 May 2015 12:00 AM GMT

By Our Staff Reporter
Guwahati, May 1: Whistle-blower Dulal Bora today lodged FIRs against seven ministers accusing them of indulging in rampant corruption based on documents obtained through RTI. The ministers are – Girindra Mallik, Bismita Gogoi, Ajit Singh, Rakibul Hussain, Atuwa Munda, Dr zrul Islam and Sarat Barkataky. Basistha police have registered separate cases against the ministers under sections 120 (b) (crimil conspiracy), 420 (fraud) and 409 (crimil breach of trust of public servant).

Next Story